What’s up?

9 02 2010

Sorry it’s been awhile since my last post. I’ve been pretty busy. Here is what’s been going on in my world;

  • The Girl is starting to feel better. In fact, this morning was the first morning since her fall that she hasn’t moaned in pain when she woke up.
  • She has started PT. Surgery was ruled out and stupid workman’s comp has agreed to pay for PT. Don’t even ask what she has had to go through with those people. I’m not giving them any air time. All I will say is that if they didn’t drag their dumb asses, she would have been in PT two weeks ago.
  • She is still out of work.
  • She still can’t drive.
  • We have given the library a good workout with all the books and movies we have been taking out.
  • Outings include the aforementioned library, the market (I am soo looking forward to NOT going to the market when she is better!), Target, Bertucci’s, and PT.
  • I have Monday off. We are going to an art museum. And probably Bertucci’s.
  • I only have 6 more days of class until I am done. Can you believe it? I have a TON of work to do between now and May.I should get on that..
  • I also need to send out my Grad School app before March 1st. Gotta get on that too.
  • Work has been busy but good. I am doing my internship at my agency but I am working with the big boss who runs the whole shebang. As a favor to her (she has never taken on an intern) I am running groups until they get full-time staff to do it. I have a ton of experience running groups so I am not learning a thing but I am really enjoying it. My current position doesn’t offer groups so this is a nice change of pace for me. Turns out it is also a great way to get new clients also. Six groups have led to four new clients.

In other news, pitchers and catchers report in 8 short days!

My man Tim Wakefield

The first spring training game happens to fall on the anniversary of our first date. The first game is always a split squad against Boston College and Northeastern U. I absolutely love that college kids get to play against an MLB team. Can you even imagine what a thrill that must be? The BC game is on TV but I won’t be watching. Instead I will be on a date with my lovely future bride. We thought we would re-enact the first and second dates on our anniversary. Coffee and you guessed it, Bertucci’s.

I love that girl more than baseball.

Photo credit

Actions

Information

2 responses

9 02 2010
Mrs. Chili

“I love you more than baseball” should be part of your vows….

10 02 2010
Morgan

I love Jersey more than baseball, but I will admit to being very happy about her increased interest in the game. It’s certainly fun to share that enthusiasm (read: yelling at the television) with the one you love.

Leave a Reply

