What’s In It For Me?

30 12 2009

I got some cool Christmas presents this year. The Girl got me Mario Cart for Wii, a new Swiss Army knife (with a saw!!), locks for my awesome rack, and the only thing I asked for, new socks! The Chili’s got us a DVD player which prompted us to subscribe to Netflix.

There was another thing I wanted. When talking to my sister about it, she wanted to know what she got out of the deal. Well, Chili, you get to tell the story. Brat.

Actions

Information

17 responses

30 12 2009
Kizz

I cannot believe you weaseled out of telling your story! Thanks for telling it to me in person.
Congratulations.

30 12 2009
Auntie

I did not weasle out of anything! She wanted to tell it so I let her. Plus, she is much better at typing than me. Thanks for calling me to hear the story! Hugs!

30 12 2009
gerry rosser

I read chili’s version. I actually, really, no shit, got tears in my eyes.

I am happy for you two. You became part of my life at the same time chili did, although we’ve seen each other less. The Girl signed on in our brief visit at the lake, while I was admiring your rack.

All love to you both.

30 12 2009
Auntie

You are a sweet, sweet man. No shit. Thanks!

30 12 2009
Grammar Snob

Congrats! I left some love at Chili’s site, but wanted to come over here, too. So so happy for you!

30 12 2009
Organic Mama

YAY!! So happy for you and TG! Your brat sister made me tear up with her telling of your story, too, but whatever – this is wonderful news!

30 12 2009
Morgan

Oh, I am so happy for you both! I’m still glad that I got the chance to meet both of you when we were in New England for our wedding. I wish you a lifetime of wonderful!

30 12 2009
Laurie B

Congrats from me too! So happy that you’ve found TG and that she’s said yes. Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness.

30 12 2009
Jules

Congrats and may you both have a long and happy life together!

30 12 2009
nhfalcon

Congratulations!

30 12 2009
Mrs. Chili

Hey, now! What’s this “brat” stuff? I ASKED before I told, didn’t I?!

Love you both… twice times two.

30 12 2009
Auntie

You did! But you were a bit of a brat when I told I wasn’t doing it until x-mas night. You whined even. Just sayin. We love you x2 too!

30 12 2009
Auntie

Thanks everyone for your kind words. I have great readers and your well wishes mean the world to both of us!

30 12 2009
MST

YYYYAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!
xoxoxoxoxox

30 12 2009
Laurie B

Gay! In a new way! Including balloons and big giggles. They have always been part of that plan. Always happy to claim a personal meaning from an old slur. Happy are we for TG and Auntie!

Auntie, Honey, your family loves you so much, from out here in blogland, I do too. I am so happy that you’ve found Your Girl. Smart you were, to propose. Nice ring by the way. You are lucky and so is she.

Happy New Year starts from your engagement! Yippee!

I’d thought your blog was pretty quiet. I always believe that no news is good news so was quietly hoping that something big was going on.

I tear up whenever I read a same sex couple marriage post in the Globe. We do all add to the current culture, and we always have.

Really, I am so happy for both of you.

31 12 2009
Rowan

I’m so happy for the two of you! Congratulations!

31 12 2009
nhfalcon

I thought I said “congratulations” yesterday, but apparently I didn’t, so I’ll say it today – CONGRATULATIONS! 🙂

Leave a Reply

