Oakland

8 12 2009

So far my trip has been good. Aside from the worst landing I have ever experienced( I think it was the pilots first time) I made it to my hotel with no issues. On the way I had my eyes peeled for a Starbucks which happens to be about a block from my hotel.

Thanks to my iPhone, I found my training site with no problems. My trainer, Tim, took hold of my hand and wouldn’t let it go. He said he felt like he had met me before but he decided that I just must be one if those people he wanted to know. I think he picked up that I was family. I picked up that he was the second I saw him.

Before I left, The Girl and I had dinner at Jerry Remy’s sports bar!

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 12 2009
Mrs. Chili

Please don’t tell me your scary airplane stories; I really don’t want to know.

I love you!

8 12 2009
Laurie B

I always tell myself that the pilots want to get home safe and sound too. It’s worked so far.

Leave a Reply

