Ten Things Monday

7 12 2009

I’m leaving town for a bit. I have to go to Oakland for a training. Not really looking forward to it. Blah. I’m sure I’ll post from there but for now here are ten thingies on a Monday. I march to my own drummer.

1. I had class this past weekend. I like the teacher. She kind of reminds me of my seester. She seems to have the magical teaching format down. Good lectures, plenty of resources, knows when we need a break ( and gives them to us!), relevent anecdotal stories, humor, never condescending (Even when people say really stupid shit. Although I don’t think I am ever condescending, I know that when someone says something dumb my facial expression shows what I am thinking. I need to work on that.), and realistic in the expectations she has for us. She is very engaging. Not once did I get bored and feel the need to check my email.

2. After class yesterday, The Girl and I went out to find a Christmas tree. I think we picked the 3rd one we looked at.

3. The Girl was rather surprised by how many sports themed decorations I own.

4. The Girl has never had a real tree! Would you please call her and remind her to water ours while I am away?

5. The Girl never turns on the heat. I once came home to find her on the couch with 5 shirts, fleece pants, 2 pairs of socks, and a knit hat on. Oh and she was wrapped in a blanket. When I asked her why she didn’t turn up the heat, she said that her mother always told her and her sisters to put on a sweater. I told her that I was not her mother and I didn’t care if she turned the heat up. In fact, I would rather she did. Not to 80 or something silly but enough to be comfy. Could you please call her and make sure she is not frozen to death?

6. I always clean the house before I go on a trip. For some reason, I just can’t leave without cleaning.

7. The high temp in Oakland while I am there is only going to be 52. Blah!

8. It’s going to snow here though so I guess I should shut my pie hole.

9. Have you tried Starbucks Via? It’s pretty good. Better than Dunks. I am bringing some with me because hotel coffee sucks.

10. I am planning on watching Monday Night Football on the plane. This will be the first time I have ever watched an entire Monday night game. At home, I fall asleep. Planes? Not so much. I have no idea who is playing.

Peace.

Actions

Information

4 responses

7 12 2009
Mrs. Chili

Have a safe journey, Sweet. I will miss you.

I will call (though I’ll most likely text) The Girl to remind her to water the tree and to make sure she hasn’t frozen to death.

Wednesday’s weather is supposed to SUCK here. Bring back some of that 52° for me, wouldja?

I love you.

7 12 2009
Auntie

I love you too!

7 12 2009
Laurie B

Have a safe trip, hope the winter weather doesn’t screw up your flights too much. BEW flies to Indianapolis next Sunday, the Colts are at home so traffic from the airport to hotel might be tricky.

We’ll be in San Diego in February, sure hope it’s warmer than 52 there then.

8 12 2009
twoblueday

Have a safe trip.

I guess I’d better not mention our weather.

I remember bundling up as a kid, in one house we had no central heat, just an iron coal stove in the living room. That was Illinois before global warming!

Leave a Reply

