Quote of The Week

14 10 2009

I have been thinking for a while now that I am going to start posting some of the funny shit I hear. I hear a lot of funny shit. One can’t work with the population that I do without running into some characters who say things that either make me ’bout pee my pants laughing or look at them and wonder what the farg they were thinking. The following falls into the “what the farg were you thinking” category;

“You might want to check in on her every once in a while and make sure she is still breathing.”

WHAT?!

What!

Really? How is it possible that you hold the position you do?

Did I mention this was said to an intern? The poor thing was probably ready to lose her lunch.

I don’t know, but I would think that if you are concerned the client will stop breathing, don’t ya think it might be a good idea to maybe send her to the hospital?!

dumbass_thumb

But what do I know? I’m just a lowly counselor.

Image credit

Actions

Information

3 responses

14 10 2009
Laurie B

What? If you don’t hear from a client you should call 911? Probably.
Avoid one on one CPR, even the Red Cross trainers are frowning on that.

Bless the social workers, they carry the case load of the damned, and they are vastly underpaid.

15 10 2009
Mrs. Chili

Ugh. I hate it when I’m smarter than people who are supposed to be smarter than I am….

17 10 2009
twoblueday

I’d love to find I was smarter than someone. Anyone.

Leave a Reply

