Ten Thingies

13 10 2009

The Girl and I had date day on Sunday. We went up to Ogunquit Maine for a few hours, strolled around, took some pictures, and drank coffee. Here are some pics from our trip;

1.

IMG_0531

We had breakfast in Portsmouth. This dude was at our table.

2.

A view from the Marginal Way

A view from the Marginal Way

3.

The Path

The Path

4.

Sometimes I can get a pretty good shot with my phone.

Sometimes I can get a pretty good shot with my phone.

5.

We walked out of the coffee shop at Perkin's Cove because the lady was rude. The man in the photo was not.

We walked out of the coffee shop at Perkin's Cove because the lady was rude. The man in the photo was not.

Sorry. Wrong photo… See below for the nice man.

6.

IMG_0772

7.

IMG_0777

8.

Some of the shops are as small as our guest bedroom. Sometimes I just stay outside and take pictures of flowers while The Girl looks around.

Some of the shops are as small as our guest bedroom. Sometimes I just stay outside and take pictures of flowers while The Girl looks around.

9.

No offense to our neighbors to the north (Hi Bitch!), but the Canadians seem to have a hard time parking.

Dude, your car is half the size as mine! I managed to fit in between you and the van on the other side. WTF!

Dude, your car is half the size as mine! I managed to fit in between you and the van on the other side. WTF!

10.

Happy Tuesday! Peace out, Peeps!

Happy Tuesday! Peace out, Peeps!

Actions

Information

4 responses

13 10 2009
twoblueday

Thanks for the pix.
I went to Ogonquit once, many long years ago.
I’m always perplexed by folks who run a small business, and are rude. Do they have any idea of the failure rate for small retail businesses?
My Honey and I always say that the slogan “Je me suviens” on the Quebec auto tag means “I can’t fucking drive.”

13 10 2009
Mrs. Chili

Ugh. I can’t stand it when people can’t stay in the FUCKING LINES?! Is it really that hard?!

I’m glad you had a nice day.

OH! If you’re coming by next weekend (and I’d love for you to come by next weekend), can you make it Sunday instead of Saturday, please? Saturday is booking up for me…

13 10 2009
Laurie B

The scary egghead thing is a little creepy, it’s like having breakfast with one of those scary Anna Lee dolls staring at you.

Date days are fun days and OGC is one of our favorites. We spent my birthday at South York Beach this summer. BEW had never played skee ball or had such delicious penuche ice cream sundaes before!

16 10 2009
MST

Nice…I think I have all the same pix from the Marginal Way…maybe even the same ‘guy.’

Leave a Reply

