What the…?

5 07 2009

The Girl and I went to the chiropractor on Friday. I haven’t been in a long time and although Auntie Teacher does a fine job adjusting me, I needed professional help. The new doc took x-rays, put them up, and walked out to get something. I was horrified at what I saw.

What the fuck is that? A safety pin?

What the fuck is that? A safety pin?

This is my spine. When I saw this x-ray I could not figure out what the object in the middle was.  Did a piece of the camera fall off and get lodged in me when I had my upper endoscopy three years ago? Did I swallow something?

When the doc came back in, I inturupted her mid-sentance to ask what the hell that thing was.

“It’s your belly button ring.”

Duh! It never crossed my mind that it could be something on the outside of my body. I is a college kid!

While we are discussing unidentified objects, can someone please tell me what the white stuff is on this Daisy-ish plant?

IMG_0345

Thanks, peeps!

Actions

Information

5 responses

5 07 2009
Mrs. Chili

BWAHAHAHAHAH! It’s your belly button ring, dumbass!

I’m betting the white stuff on your plant is some kind of mite or mold. Regardless, it’s probably not supposed to be there; get a paper towel and wipe it off…

5 07 2009
Organic Mama

That is funny! I would totally be stumped too.

How long have you had the ring?

21 07 2009
Julia

Ha ha! That’s too funny!

I’ve just been catching up on your posts and I’m glad you and The Girl are so happy!

24 07 2009
Laurie B

Belly ring? Why would you do that? Is it really sexier? We’re old, I’m just asking.

BEW used to officiate Div 1 sports. She had to inspect ear and neck jewelry but drew the line at having to inspect players for personal jewelry..uhhm, take a shot to the gut and rupture your belly ring? EWWW>> Not her fault.

I hope all continues to be wonderfully well for you and Your Girl. We remember those days with full hearts.

PS, don’t wear the belly ring or other hidden jewelry if you ever have to have an MRI.

31 07 2009
debra

I’m here via Chili. Great story 😉

Leave a Reply

