Cake and Baseball

4 05 2009

 Kizz said in this post, that she hoped there was cake and baseball for my birthday. Oh boy, was there!

 Big time!

 As you know, I had to go to school on my birthday. One of my classmates gets a cake for who ever may be celebrating a birthday during the month. This month, there was two of us so we had cake for a snack after lunch.

 When I got to The Girls after class, I found a cake that she had made for me as well as my present;

 Two tickets to a Sox game in July!

 Not just any old tickets. No, my Girl, with some help from MST and Rock Star, got tickets on the Budweiser roof deck!!

budweiser

 Apparently, these seats offer one of the best views of the pahk, have tables instead of plain old seats, and come with food vouchers! Also, the bathrooms are only for the people sitting in those seats! The icing on the cake (pardon the pun!) is that it is a day game! 

 My teacher let us out of class early (!!) so my evening  was spent cuddling with The Girl, eating cake before dinner, ordering some take out, and watching the game on tv.

 My 36th year couldn’t have started any better!

 Anyone want to take a guess as to what I had for breakfast on Sunday?

 

Photo credit

Actions

Information

8 responses

4 05 2009
Mrs. Chili

You had cake for breakfast?

COOL present!!! I take it the Girl’s going with you?

4 05 2009
mccgood

ohhhh how fun! Have you ever been on a tour of Fenway? I would highly recommend this tour! I am not sure if they offer them on game days but when hubby and I went we had a grand time!

4 05 2009
morgan

Very cool present! She sounds like the type of person who will be open to having a great time, even if she’s not a big baseball fan (yet).

5 05 2009
Organic Mama

Fabulous way to start 36!

Enjoy the football game!

5 05 2009
Laurie B

What a wonderful way to start a new year! I hope the rest of the year keeps on at this level. Happy Birthday, enjoy the game in July too.

5 05 2009
MST

YAAAYYYYY!!!!!!!! I can’t wait!! We’ll have a blast!! I hope there will be cake on Saturday…maybe I’ll have to do something about that.

7 05 2009
twoblueday

Cake makes a dandy breakfast, sayeth TBD.

Organic Mama said “Enjoy the football game!” Inside joke?

14 05 2009
Grammar Snob

I certainly hope you had cake for breakfast. It is, by far, the greatest breakfast EVAH!

Happy (belated) birthday, Auntie.

Leave a Reply

