Half Naked Legs!

25 04 2009

 

80 and sunny

80 and sunny

 I have been looking forward to today all week! Today will be the first day of the season that I wear shorts!

on633619-02p01v01

 Today will also be the first day of the season that I slather my entire body with sunblock. The plan for the day is to do laundry, go to the big box hardware store, go to The Girls to install a new shelf and clothes rod in her closet, and then be outside for as long as possible. Later tonight we are meeting up with MST and Rock Star to (maybe) get a bite to eat and (definitely) see a movie.

What are you doing? 

 Oh, fridge update;

 Hi! My name is Auntie and I am a moron!

 It seems I turned the dial the wrong way on the fridge. Thankfully I figured this out on my own before the repair man was called. The temp was correct on the freezer but for some reason, when I turned the fridge to the proper temp (so cold the milk almost freezes) the temp dropped in the freezer too. The temp controls are separate.. I can’t explain this.

 It’s not the dumbest thing I have ever done but pretty close. My ice cream is now properly frozen!

 For anyone who cares, the Sox beat the Yanks in 11 last night. Speaking of baseball, I would like to offer my heartfelt condolences to Morgan. She wrote, in a comment last week;

“I will very respectfully disagree with you about the Sox success. Especially because my Angels are having a rough year. Four starting pitchers on the DL!!!”

 I am really sorry, friend. Trust me, I know how it feels. I am sending some good baseball energy to your beloved Angels. I do hope they get it together but not so much that they end up beating us in the playoffs. If they do, I’m going to hunt you down and kick your ass!*

 

Photo credit: Sun, shorts

 

*Just kidding. I am not a violent person at all.

Actions

Information

9 responses

25 04 2009
mccgood

I love it when the Sox play the Yankees. I am not a true fan however because I barely made it to the third inning before going to bed. I am a big Sox fan and hubby well he is a big Yankee fan. It’s so much fun in our house when they play eachother. Sometimes we have to watch in different rooms. Most of the time we are pretty kind to eachother though.

25 04 2009
Jules

LOL – I’ve done that with a fridge before so don’t feel bad. Or maybe that should make you feel worse. Anyway, enjoy your sun – it’s rainy and cool here. Bah!

25 04 2009
morgan

Thank you very much for your condolences. You know, I will be in New England in October…maybe we can get together to watch our teams in the playoffs.

Sounds like you’ve got a nice weekend. Tomorrow will be my relaxing day; today was spent helping my mom move. I plan to be outside as much as possible before the Vegas summer arrives!

28 04 2009
Auntie

I would love to get together to watch the playoffs with you!

25 04 2009
Mrs. Chili

It was actually warmer here than it was at the Cape (though that didn’t matter a bit; we put on sweatshirts and had a wonderful time). I feel like a whole new woman in this weather!

25 04 2009
Laurie B

Regards to fridge: The Girl wearing your clothes= no attention to refrigerator (probably for good reason) Your mind is in the right place. My ice cream melted at that point as well. I wasn’t really thinking with my brains.

I wasn’t so much a baseball fan but we have this new tv, and I’ve started listening on the radio when we are in the car. We were at Bro and Sis in law last night and we retired at ten…sis in law J and friend B stayed up and whooped at 12 am or later. We all just had to listen to the triumphant details over breakfast. I gues the BoSox won without our help. Listened today on the road trip back but haven’t heard the final..Bosox tied 8/8 last we knew.

My sister and her husband were at the game tonight, they crash into third baseline seats as if they own them. I’m sure they had a good time. Did the Sox win?

25 04 2009
Laurie B

Another thing, BEW donned her shorts today. I hope that The Girl would appreciate being so lucky. I certainly do. Have a good weekend.

27 04 2009
gerry rosser

We gonna see those short pants on Cape Cod this year? Don’t be waiting for no engraved invitation, either.

Sox sweep Yankees. Some people are happy. Some are sad. Some don’t care.

27 04 2009
Laurie B

Sox swept, that’s good. My BEW wandered into her half naked legs this past weekend. That makes me a happy girl too.

Leave a Reply

