Ten Things

21 04 2009

 More random things that are on my mind;

1. My boss says my program will run out of money in June. I need to start terminating with my clients. Some of them really use it as it was intended. It’s those people I’ll need to do a lot of work with. Some I very rarely see so they won’t care so much. 

2. As far as what position I will take next, so far I have been approached for three different jobs. I like that I have some choices.

3. I need to go to the hardware store but I keep putting it off. The landlord asked me to get a trash barrel, a new lock for the front door, and hinges for the shed door. In addition to that I need a blind for the front window. I may or may not leave with a new drill too.

4. I think the refrigerator is about to die. Cook Man sent me home with a thermometer and the temp is not within the safe range. I’m going to pull it out and give the back a good cleaning to see if that helps. 

5. Soft ice cream(see above) makes me feel sad.

6. Speaking of Cook Man, he has been making good coffee every afternoon. By good I mean Starbucks or something similar, not the swill he serves in the morning.  He either calls my office or sends me a text to let me know when it is ready. Can’t find me between 1:30 and 2? I’m in the lunch room enjoying some joe.

7. The Sox are starting to play really well! My guy Wake had a great game last week! He pitched a no-no through the 7th and he finished the game. Unheard of for him!

8. The Girl really seems to be enjoying watching baseball. Really. A couple of times when we have been together she has tried to plan our activities around game times. I tell her, and I mean it, that I would rather hang out with her than watch the game.  She thinks it’s fun to watch together. I agree, but I don’t need to come home from whatever we are doing to watch the game. I think she has caught the baseball bug!

9. In addition to number 8, The Girl has decided to start showing her new found love of the Sox by wearing a Sox tee-shirt. Specifically, MY Sox tee-shirt. In fact, she took it home with her. I am totally OK with the fact that I will never wear that shirt again. It looks much better on her than it does on me anyway! Besides, the SLM’s got me a new Sox shirt for my birthday.

10. Hmm. Now that I think of it, The Girl also went home with a long sleave tee and a hoodie that were in my closet. See how she is?

Actions

Information

8 responses

21 04 2009
Mrs. Chili

She’s taking your clothes? You’re in it deep, my dear!

21 04 2009
Heather G.

Hmmm…this sounds serious.

21 04 2009
Jules

First it’s stealing your clothes, next it will be stealing your heart! I get giddy over new relationships that are going so well.

21 04 2009
Auntie

Chili, I am in deep! Wanna go shopping? I have a feeling I am going to need some new clothes soon.

Mrs. G, yup!

Jules, she stole my heart before she stole my clothes! I’m giddy too! Thanks!

21 04 2009
Auntie

Does anyone care that my ice cream is soft? All you people care about is The Girl stealing my clothes?! I HAVE SOFT ICE CREAM!

This is bad.

21 04 2009
ageorgiaangel

Soft Ice Cream?!?… no way. You have got to get that fridge fixed. 🙂
http://www.ageorgiaangel.com/blog/?p=713

22 04 2009
morgan

2 – Glad to hear that you have job opportunities. I’m sure you’ll pick one leading to more happiness and success.

5 – Soft ice cream is no fun. It’s just not the same taste.

6 – Knowing you can rely on a good cup of coffee can keep you going, even on a rough day.

7 – I will very respectfully disagree with you about the Sox success. Especially because my Angels are having a rough year. Four starting pitchers on the DL!!!

10 – Seeing someone special in your clothes warms your heart in a really good way. I love it.

27 04 2009
SLM1

I knew she’d come around to baseball! It’s really very infectious! I was, like her, totally ingnorant of the sport “before” and now…I watch by myself if the game is on and I’m home! Yay for The Girl!

Leave a Reply

