Surprises

19 04 2009

 

 I had one of those weeks where nothing seemed to go my way. Clients canceled, Boss had to postpone helping me move my couch from my bedroom to the living room, and The Girl had to delay her visit by one day because she had to babysit her nephew.

 My world took a turn for the better on Friday when Boss, her new Beau, and Little Boss came to move the couch. Guess who else showed up?

 The Girl!!

 Her sister did not need her services after all so she drove up to surprise me! I was so happy to see her that I didn’t even care that Beau had to cut the front bottom section of my leather couch off in order to get it up the stairs! The good news is that the couch is in the living room and once I buy nuts and bolts, you won’t even be able to tell my couch got hacked. 

 Surprise number two came yesterday. Me and The Girl had plans to meet the SLM family, Lime Green, and another couple (who I have never written about and haven’t thought of pseudonyms for yet) to go bowling. When we got there, Boy1 said;

“Hey Auntie! Guess what?!”

 I walked over to him, got myself to his level and said; “What’s up buddy?”

 “We’re having your birthday party here!”

 At that, SLM2 something like; “There goes the surprise!”

 I was surprised because my birthday is two weeks away! 

 The Girl went on to say that the reason she was acting funny before we left was because she was sitting on the napkins that were going to be used for the party and that she took some forks from my place too. 

 Right on!

 Here are some pictures from my birthday party number one. Number two will be sometime after my birthday and will be in the form of a BBQ. I love me a good BBQ!

 

The Girl

The Girl

 

SLM1

SLM1

 

SLM2

SLM2

 

 

Boy1

Boy1

 

Boy2

Boy2

Lime Green

Lime Green

 

Unnamed friend1

Unnamed friend1

 

 

Unnamed friend2

Unnamed friend2

 In addition to bowling, there was food and yummy chocolate cake that the boys picked out for me!

 I had a great time! Thanks peeps!

Actions

Information

5 responses

19 04 2009
The Girl

Surprises are always so much fun! I am so glad that the end of your week turned around. It was too much fun at the party and I was thrilled you gave in and decided to throw a few balls. You have a cast of people that really love you!

19 04 2009
Auntie

I’m thrilled you are part of my cast of people!

19 04 2009
Mrs. Chili

You need to set aside some time for us so WE can celebrate you for your birthday… don’t forget!

19 04 2009
morgan

Happy early birthday! That sounds like a great surprise party.

19 04 2009
twoblueday

I didn’t get no early birthday party!

Sounds ducky, and I’m glad you had this fun time.

Leave a Reply

