Ten Things Tuesday

7 04 2009

 More randomness;

1. Opening day was postponed until today because of rain. I had a feeling that was going to happen so I wasn’t upset about it. Big Papi wasn’t either.

sox_10__1239038072_4252

2. I was talking to The Girl last night on the phone;

“Have you gone back to my blog this evening?”

“No, hold on and I will.”

“Maybe you should wait.”

“Why? Did you say something unkind?”

“No. I wouldn’t do that. You said you wanted to know how many games. Be careful what you ask for.”

“162 games? That’s all the teams combined, right?”

“No, 162 for each team.”

“Wow. Wow. That’s a lot of games. I had no idea they played that many games.”

 Several times during our conversation, no matter what we were talking about, she would randomly say “162. Wow.”

3. Game time is at 4:05. My plan for the day is to write a paper this morning until 6:30, shower and get ready for the work day, do paperwork until 8:15, then start seeing clients at 9. I hope to leave the office no later than 3:30. I’ll miss the first pitch and probably the entire first inning but will be home for the rest of the game. 

4. I have decided that I am not making any commitments what so ever on weekends that I have school. Peeps, if you want me to do something, the best I can tell you is maybe. Sitting in that class all day is tough and by the time the day is done, all I want to do is come home and go to sleep. The next class is on my birthday weekend so the celebration is going to be put off until the following weekend. 

5. In addition to that, I am not scheduling anything for work on the following Monday. I want the option of taking the day off if I need it. 

6. While on the topic of scheduling, peeps, don’t ask me to do anything this Saturday either. Because of work, school, friends, family, and other commitments The Girl and I have not had a chance to spend a considerable amount of time alone with each other. We have planned on doing that this Saturday. The only plan is to hang out with each other. We are going to take the day and do whatever we feel like. I am so looking forward to this!

7.  The guest bedroom/office has not been touched. The only time I go in there is to get the iron. Maybe I will work on that while watching the game tonight. 

8.  I thought about taking today off to make a trip to IKEA. I need a bunch of stuff for my apartment including window coverings, a coffee table, and a bedside table. I have decided not to go today but a trip is in the works soon. 

9. The couch is still in the bedroom. I have not had a chance to work on remedying that yet. Once it is out, the room will look very empty so I was thinking of getting a couple of chairs for in there. 

10. That’s all I have today, peeps. Happy Tuesday!

 

Photo credit

Actions

Information

5 responses

7 04 2009
Mrs. Chili

Okay – how much do I love my husband? The TiVo is currently recording the Sox game.

Yes, Girl; 162 games. Sigh. You’ll get used to it.

That is a GREAT picture!

7 04 2009
twoblueday

Josh Beckett bringin’ the heat! Nothin’ but BBs, baby, nothin’ but BBs!

8 04 2009
Auntie

Thanks for showing an interest, Gerry!

Beckett was awesome, TBD! 10 K’s and only 2 hits! Btw, in baseball, a BB means “base on balls” which is a walk, which is not a good thing..

Dustin(he didn’t get MVP for nothing!) homers on the 2nd pitch he see’s and Tek (who sucked last year) knocks one out too!

A great way to start the season!

8 04 2009
twoblueday

Actually, when a pitcher really has his hot stuff going, the reference to BBs (or should I say beebees, like the little pellets shot from kids’ “toy” guns) is often used as a phrase to indicate the pitches are so hard to hit, it is like they are tinier than an actual baseball. I’ve heard it a fair amount, haven’t you?

19 04 2009
Laurie B

Hay AUntie, What’s up? I’m hoping no news is good news and that life is keeping you happy and busy.

Leave a Reply

