Sunday Snapshot

29 03 2009

 It occurred to me today that some of you didn’t know I was moving. Sorry. I moved. Right next door to where I used to live. The apartment became available a couple of months ago and luckily it didn’t get rented. It’s mine now! All my stuff is out of storage! 

 Anyway, I was going through some pictures and I found this one;

scan0002

 This is one of two pictures of Chili and me when we were kids. Well, I only have two. You got any, Chili?

Actions

Information

9 responses

29 03 2009
Mrs. Chili

WHOA!

Okay, I just had a WICKED flashback. If you’ll look carefully at my right eye, you’ll see it’s swollen. I had fallen down an escalator the day before, and I recall being SOUNDLY berated for it by the maternal; I was scared and bloody and hurt, and she was standing there in the middle of the store yelling at me because we had a picture appointment the next day. I LOOKED awful; the picture people did a good job with the retouch. I also remember that I HATED that outfit – it was 100% polyester and scratched like a bastid. Don’t even get me started on the haircut.

God, we were cute, though, HUH?! And HOLY SHIT do you look like Beanie!

To answer your question; no, I don’t think I have many little girl pictures of us. I THINK I have one of us in the back yard, on a first day of school or something, but I’d have to double-check. Do you think the maternal followed through on her threat to throw all our childhood pictures away?

29 03 2009
morgan

What an adorable picture! I’m glad you two are so close, long after the picture was taken.

Chili, I noticed a bit of the injury, but it certainly doesn’t take away from your cute face.

30 03 2009
Auntie

Chili, we were cute! And yes, I would say that all of the pictures are gone. What. Ever.

30 03 2009
kizzbeth

I’ll bet you each your own separate dollar that she’s still got pictures. She’s all about stockpiling ammunition.

Love this pic!

30 03 2009
Heather G.

I’m dying from the sweetness!

30 03 2009
auntie teacher

I want to see you in that dress again! You do look alot like Bean!

30 03 2009
MST

That is ADORABLE!!!
Nice pig-tails, by the way.

31 03 2009
Jules

Congrats on your new digs!

3 04 2009
jrh

I can’t see a bit of Chili in that pic (and I didn’t even notice any accident remnants), but Auntie TOTALLY looks like Beanie.

Leave a Reply

