Double The Fun

22 03 2009

 Boy1 and Boy2 are celebrating their 10th birthday today! Yesterday was the family and grown up friends party. Me and The Girl went on over to join in on the festivities. The boys got really cool presents from their moms as the photo below shows.

img_2066

 Boy1 is on his Big Green Machine, Boy2 on his new electric scooter. The boys were nice enough to let me, and anyone else who wanted a turn, try their new rides and I had a blast! 

 As usual, the boys were very well behaved, polite, and gracious. These kids are always so much fun to be around! I always find myself laughing, playing, and talking about poop. Don’t ask about the poop, you don’t want to know when we talk about poop…

 Today they had their friend party. I talked to the boys real quick this evening and they both said they had a great time at their party with their peeps.

 Gentlemen, happy birthday! And thanks again for inviting me and The Girl to your party!

Actions

Information

5 responses

22 03 2009
Laurie B

Every child needs an adult (other than their parents) that they can talk about poop with. You know you’re special when you’re the one.

22 03 2009
Mrs. Chili

Happy Birthday, Boys! Ten is great (ask me; I’ve got a pretty spectacular ten year old at home).

(insert whining voice here…) I wanna meet The Girl! (end whining voice)

23 03 2009
The Girl

Wonderful to hear the boys had a great friend party! I wanted to thank the boys for letting me come to part one of their birthday celebration. They were very sweet, as well as everyone that I met this weekend. You could not help notice how much they are loved by all those who were at the party.

23 03 2009
MST

Rock Star & I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves…despite our late arrival time (shocker, I know)!! RS had a blast playing whatever crazy game that was with Boys 1 & 2 and The Girl (I know I’m getting old when I have absolutely no idea what it was), and I am now cheating on Clea with Oscar on a regular basis…that dog is too cute! I’ll risk another hive-inducing allergic reaction any day! As we were leaving, I overheard Boy 1 say to the SLM’s (without being asked) “that was really fun!” I’m glad I could be part of it. And I’m glad they had an equally fun time at their peeps party. They’re SUCH great kids!
(and it was nice to spend some more time with The Girl, too…I didn’t really get a chance to talk with her at dinner. I see why she’s moved to capital letter status. I look forward to more peeps time!)

30 03 2009
SLM1

Thank you to all who attended! We are so thankful to have such amazing people inour lives and in the boys’ lives! We’re gald you all had a good time!

Leave a Reply

