Birthday Bean

16 03 2009

 

I may have posted this picture before but I love it so...

I may have posted this picture before but I love it so...

 

 

 Today my beloved niece Bean turns ten! While on the phone with her yesterday, I commented that it was her last day of single digits and how did she feel about turning ten?

 “I’m really excited about it, Auntie!”

 I’m excited about it too, Bean!

 My Beaner is a very optimistic and happy child. I believe that it is impossible for her to not express her love for her people. Even if it were possible, she wouldn’t bother trying because I think, even at such a young age, the kid knows the value of loving her people well. And boy does she ever love well! She fills me up with joy every single time I talk to her or see her. When she sees me, she runs to me with a huge smile and throws her arms around me. She is still small enough that I can gather her up in my arms and when I do, she wraps her arms and legs around me so tightly that it makes me think that she never wants to let go. I wonder if she knows how much I love that? I’ll have to tell her when I see her tonight. 

 I could go on and on here about all the amazing things about my niece; how smart she is, her wicked sense of humor, her kindness and compassion, her passion for learning, and her ability to see beauty every single day. I won’t though. Instead, on her birthday I would like to thank her for all the gifts she gives me, and every other person who has the pleasure of knowing her. 

 Happy Birthday, Beaner! I love you so much and I hope that your tenth year is your best yet!

Actions

Information

4 responses

16 03 2009
Mrs. Chili

Isn’t she something? I’m grateful, every day, that she chose me to be her mom.

16 03 2009
Kizz

Yes, all those things you said and more. The Bean is fantastic!

16 03 2009
twoblueday

Oh, Auntie, you are such a sap!

Me too.

16 03 2009
Laurie B

Ok, you are a sap, and a very loving Aunt. I wish I’d had taken the time to be there for my niece and nephew when they were at that age. Good on ya’.

Leave a Reply

