What I Have Eaten Today

28 12 2008

pigart

If you care to know, I have made a pig of myself today. So far I have eaten;

  • Strawberries and Cream oatmeal. I asked Chili to be on the lookout for it in her local stores because I couldn’t find it around here. She found it, wrapped it up and gave it to me as a Christmas present. Thanks Chili!
  • Stuffed mushrooms. We had our Christmas party last night and there were lots of leftovers. Boss made the mushrooms and they are very, very yummy.
  • Mini chimichangas. Also left over from last night.
  • Popcorn. A very large bowl of popcorn. With lots of butter and salt.  You might be interested to know that corn is the only thing I salt.
  • Meatballs. Yup, left over from last night. They actually tasted better today than they did last night.

 In addition to the above food, I have had a lot of coffee today. For some reason I have been craving food and coffee more than usual. I hope I’m not pregnant.

 The day is not over and I am planning on eating some shrimp cocktail, more mushrooms, Smart Puffs, leftover turkey, and ice cream.  I do not usually eat like this. Ever. I don’t know what’s going on with me. You know what? Even though I just finished the meatballs and I am not the least bit hungry, I’m gonna eat the Smart Puffs now. Bye.

 

Photo credit

Actions

Information

7 responses

28 12 2008
Mrs. Chili

Goodness! Perhaps the moon is in phase or something, because I’m pretty sure you’d have to partake in an activity you disdain in order for you to become pregnant… unless you’re to be the mother of the savior…

28 12 2008
twoblueday

I et a lot today, too.

29 12 2008
twoblueday

I forgot to say, recently, that I did use “butch up” in the sense I think you would. It seems to me to have the same connotation/meaning as “man up” or “suck it up” or whatever. Maybe one could say “stop being a wimp.”

29 12 2008
Jules

Unless you’ve been playing with a turkey baster lately, I’d be pretty alarmed if you’re pregnant.

29 12 2008
Auntie

Thankfully my appetite has returned to it’s normal functioning!

TBD, “butch up” is awesome and I am going to start using it on a regular basis and I would encourage you to as well!

Jules, I don’t even own a turkey baster. That was pretty effing funny though!

30 12 2008
twoblueday

And I’ve been on a beating binge! I don’t know if my bike riding can keep up. May have to add the weights (I hate weights!).

30 12 2008
twoblueday

Um, er, that would be “eating” binge.

Leave a Reply

