The POST Gods Are With Me

26 11 2008

 I swear on everything I believe in that this is another true story;

 I had meetings and trainings yesterday. The new HR lady came by to do a few trainings. I had never met her before. She walked in when the Clinical dude was doing his professional boundaries training. I immediately thought she was cute. While I was listening, I was thinking about how cute she was. When it was her turn to talk, she opened with our sexual harassment policy. Great! I am thinking about how cute she is and she is talking about sexual harassment. I blame Kizz. She put my mind in the gutter on Sunday and it has been there since. Anyway, she ends by saying “You should never talk about your sexuality at work.” and then she begins talking about something else.

 I feel my blood begin to boil and my hand goes up in the air all on it’s own.

“I have a question!”

“Yes Auntie?”

“So it’s ok for my co-worker to say her husband is picking her up after work but it’s not ok for me to say my girlfriend is picking me up after work?”

“Oh, um, no. You can say that.”

“Well, you made a very broad statement about sexuality. You kind of made it sound like we shouldn’t say things like that.”

“That’s not what I meant. You shouldn’t talk about the details of your sexuality. Thank you for clarifying.”

That’s what I thought. Good thing because everyone at work knows I am a queer kid and I have no intention of trying to hide who I am.

 A POSTer;

gay-darth-vader-starwars-demotivational-posters

Actions

Information

6 responses

26 11 2008
Kizz

You ASKED for the hot chicks, you can’t blame me for just giving you what you ask for.

26 11 2008
Mrs. Chili

I’m so glad that you asked about this. I understand there’s a HUGE difference between talking about sex and talking about one’s sexuality, which comes up in every day conversations like the instance you brought up.

Good for you!

26 11 2008
Heather G.

I can’t believe you’ve kept it up. I WANT that poster. I’m sure the school district would LOVE it if I put that in my class room. Hmmmm…you know how I can be, where do I buy one of these?

26 11 2008
Laurie B

It’s just an ordinary life, thanks for keeping that clear.

I agree with Kizz, you really can’t blame her.

26 11 2008
twoblueday

I’m amazed you stayed awake long enough to hear the line you objected to. I never could keep my eyes open long enough to hear all the blather of HR people and other such like people were foisted on me.

Is that Darth Gayder in the picture?

26 11 2008
Auntie

Kizz, I asked for a HPP because you said “Feel free to request your own hot people post.” See?! Your fault.

Mrs. G, I don’t think you can buy it. Sorry. Here is the link though;
http://www.demotivateus.com/index.php?s=darth+vader&search.x=0&search.y=0

TBD, you are effing hysterical!! Thanks for the laugh!!

Leave a Reply

