Late Culture

17 11 2008

phili-post

  This looks like something I would like to do but unfortunately it ended on October 12th. Maybe next year.

 The following was cut from their website and pasted on my blog. I got the logo there too;

 

Welcome to Philadelphia Open Studio Tours™ (POST™)! During our ninth annual city-wide event, more than 290 professional visual artists in 16 neighborhoods will open their studios to the public to show and sell artwork.

This website and the POST Artist Directory, available for free beginning in September, are your guides to POST 2008 and to Philadelphia’s arts community year-round. Use the “Plan Your Tour” section of the website to:

  • find out about upcoming POST-related events
  • preview participating artists by name, by location, or by medium
  • view neighborhood maps online, and download them in pdf format
  • download the entire 2008 Artist Directory in pdf format

POST is a program of The Center for Emerging Visual Artists, a nonprofit career development organization that creates opportunities for artists to reach their professional goals.

As you browse this website, and make your way around the city during the two weekends of Philadelphia Open Studio Tours, take time to visit organizations and businesses that make events like POST possible, including our sponsors and partners.

Actions

Information

2 responses

17 11 2008
mrschili

I TOTALLY didn’t have THAT one on my list. Did you come up with that by yourself, or did you Google “Post” and run with it?

17 11 2008
Auntie

I did use Google for some of these but most of them I came up with on my own. In fact, I am pretty sure that I could have come up with 30 on my own but I scrapped some because they were boring. Google is my friend.

Leave a Reply

