I’m Official

15 11 2008

 

This is for Mr. Falcon. It has nothing to do with my POST

This is for Mr. Falcon. It has nothing to do with my POST

 

 

 Like I said yesterday, this a school weekend for me. For those of you who don’t know, I am enrolled in a adult learning cohort. We meet one weekend a month, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. I love the format and I love that I go to school with grown ups. 

 You may or may not remember that when I started this program two months ago, I was told to show up even though I wasn’t officially accepted. Since then, I have made phone calls and sent emails to do what I needed to do to complete my application. Most of my calls and emails went unanswered. What. The. Fuck. Class meets off campus but this week we were to meet at the library of the University. Since I was on campus anyway, I decided I was going to march my ass in the admissions office and speak with the woman who had been  ignoring me. Wouldn’t you know, as I was pulling in, she called me to say I had officially been accepted. It’s about time. I gave her the things she asked for three weeks ago. I am not the only who had problems with admissions, most of my classmates are dealing with crap from them too. 

 My plan is to finish this program and go directly into the Masters program. Last year when I was thinking about what I wanted to do, I thought that maybe I might like to go on to get my Ph.D. I’m going to cross that bridge when I come to it but Dr. Auntie might be in my future. If it comes to that, I have already found a web site that will help me find a job.

 

POSTdocjobs.com

 

Photo credit

Actions

Information

2 responses

15 11 2008
mrschili

HA!! That’s one I HAD!! I had it as “post-doctoral STUDIES,” but I think it still counts.

I’m pleased that this is finally settled for you (and DUH! I KNEW you’d get an A on that paper. If you want me to jump up and down, I will, of course, but the highest grade comes as no surprise to me).

LOVE!

15 11 2008
nhfalcon

Thank you, Auntie Chili. 🙂

Leave a Reply

