FFF But With Out Flowers

10 10 2008

 

Just a couple of things to keep you updated on what I have been up to or thinking about;

 

  • There have been several people in my thoughts this week. A few of my clients are not doing so well, one I actually fear for her life. Her parents, I think, have died on the inside. I spoke with her father the other day who was crying almost the entire conversation. I was choking back the tears myself. Addiction sucks hard. Also, Gerrys son-in-law, and his entire family have also been in my thoughts. They will remain there.
  • I have been trying to finish up my assignments for my first class and get started on the ones for the second. It has been tough because of the 8 day headache. Auntie Teacher gave me a reverse hug in order to give my back a nice crack. (Don’t try it at home!) Man oh man did it help! Thankyouthankyouthankyou Auntie Teacher! By Monday morning my headache was gone but it came back at night. The same was true for every day this week except yesterday. This morning I got up at 4:30 and banged out most of my last writing assignment, put it on my usb drive and planned on finishing it at work during lunch. Wouldn’t you know, it wouldn’t open. As I write this, Microsoft Word 2007 is downloading on to my computer.
  • Today, Connecticut became the third state in the US to legalize same sex marriage! Yesterday I read a story about a Massachusetts couple who tried to get the supreme court to force their childs library to ban a book about same sex couples. The court wouldn’t even hear the case. It’s a good week to be a queer kid!

 I don’t really think that marriage is about suffering, I just found this and it cracked me up!

  • Game one of the Sox/Rays ALCS is tonight. I’m going to watch at the SLMs house. SLM2 and I are really going to try not to fall asleep. We both like to go to bed early.. If we do, SLM1 will be home from work at 10:30 to wake my ass up and send me home. GO SOX!!!
  • Tomorrow is laundry day followed by a 10:00 hair cut. I haven’t really decided if I want to grow it out this winter. After that, I may or may not be having lunch with Chili. She hasn’t let me know yet if she is planning on coming down. Chili? Come on! You KNOW you want to got to the Mac store!

Sunday me and the peeps are going to Spooky world! Auntie Teacher, MST? You guys in?? Also, Sunday is catch up with the Room-Mate day. Sunday is literally the only day we see each other.

 What are you doing this weekend?

 

photo credit


Actions

Information

6 responses

10 10 2008
mrschili

I heard about Connecticut this afternoon, and I was psyched. Three down – 47 to go!

I’m going to TRY to come tomorrow, but it’s not looking good. I’m volunteering for the homecoming race tomorrow morning (I check runners in starting around 7 a.m.), then I teach a yoga class until 11:15. Got plans for the late afternoon? Wanna aim for an early dinner?

10 10 2008
Heather G.

Hanging with the fam…and laundry.

11 10 2008
Kizz

Am I the only one who doesn’t like the term “same sex”? I prefer same gender. Same sex sounds like a couple who’s having really boring sex, it’s the same time after time after time.

Just me?

Yeah, I figured.

11 10 2008
Laurie B

Kizz, I like same gender as a catagory. Thanks for your all out love and support of your family and friends.

Auntie, if you have had a headache this many days in a row, call your doctor. There is no reason why you should be so uncomfortable for so many days and there is a good reason why you might have some options for your own health care. Call your dr. and get some meds or some acupuncture, cat scan, whatever. There is no logical reason for you to be that uncomfortable for this long. Be a big girl and call your friendly medicos. Really.

Before I hit menopause I had migraines, really nasty migraines. AS much as I love Tai chi and qi gong, western medicine worked. Give me some of that western medicine, Imitrex, yes please.

Also have your thyroid levels checked. Getting older is not for sissies, medical things change.

11 10 2008
twoblueday

Sorry about the headache(s). Feel better.

Thanks for your continued good wishes for son-in-law and the rest of our little clan!

11 10 2008
morgan

Best wishes for getting past the headache hell!

This weekend I will be doing some de-cluttering of my home office, catching up on the work I didn’t finish this week, and watching lots of football. The temperatures in Vegas have finally dropped to something other than “hot”, so I’m happy.

Leave a comment