A New Look

28 08 2008

 Not only was I bored with the way my blog looked, I thought it was dumb that in order to leave a comment, you had to scroll back to the top. In an effort to better accommodate my readers, I chose a theme where comments are accessed at the bottom of the post. Who loves you guys more than me?

 Also, I can customize the header. What you see now is a sunset shot I took last year. I wish I had more room but whatever. 

 What do you think?

Actions

Information

7 responses

28 08 2008
Jules

Yeah, I never quite understood the comment thing and the picture of the sunset is cool!

28 08 2008
Mrs. G.

I can’t see the sunset photo.

28 08 2008
twoblueday

I’m happy to report that mrschili and the rest of the clan arrived safely. I did not get to see them yet as my brother and I went to see Marc Cohn and Suzanne Vega in Hyannis. My Honey reports they had a pleasant evening, and that the girls were wonderful, as I expected they would be.

The chili clan are abed.

The concert was just wonderful. If you ever get a chance, see them both.

30 08 2008
mrschili

I like the look, and that you’ve solved the comment problem. I’m also excited that you’ve figured out how to monkey with your header!

I love you.

31 08 2008
mrschili

Okay, I think I figured it out. Go to your dashboard and click on “users” on the top right. Go to your profile and change your “nickname” to what you want it to be, then click on the “display name publicly as” option and choose the name you want. That SHOULD change your name to something short that won’t interfere with the text of comments left on others’ blogs.

MWAH!

31 08 2008
whodoesshethinksheisanyway

I tried that a long time ago, it doesn’t work.

31 08 2008
Auntie

Oh wait! I got it now! Thanks Chili!

Leave a Reply

