Thanks Kizz!

25 08 2008

 Kizz was in the neighborhood this weekend! I got to spend some time with her over at Chili’s place. Two blogging buddies in one weekend! Cool!

 Kizz took a ton of pictures of the family. I took some of her too.

This one I took with my camera. The next one was taken with my phone.

 I was reluctant to have my own picture taken. I had to give in when she had Punkin and Beaner drag me over. I’m glad she did because there really aren’t a lot of family pictures.

 This next one was also taken with my phone. Beaner was climbing the tree while waiting for her turn in front of the camera.

 I didn’t doctor any of these pictures. I thought they were fine as is.

 It was a really good day for me. I had a blast with the family. I had a noodle fight (the pool toy variety, not the pasta variety) with both girls. Bean I took easily. Punkin, not so much. She may have been a knight in another life. I did what any self respecting Auntie would have done; I charged her and threw her over my shoulder. Later I enjoyed a bit of cuddle time with them both. Good times. When it was time to go I had the honor of shuttling Kizz to her next stop. It was nice to have her to myself for a bit. I would have liked more time but I was grateful for what I got. No cuddle time with her though..

 Prior to going up to Chili’s, the SLM family came by for lunch and a swim. I have been working on teaching Boy2 how to dive. I cannot tell you how many belly flops the kid has done. Ouch. I taught him how Chili taught me; crouch down and fall  head first in. He got that no problem but he had a heck of a time doing it standing up. Belly flop or folded in half every time. Finally, I had him visualize himself doing it. I had him on the edge of the diving board with his eyes shut and I talked him through the whole thing. I asked him if he could see it, he said yes.” Can you feel it?” “Yup. ” Ok buddy, do it. He wanted to know if he should keep his eyes shut. I told him to do whatever he wanted. I stepped off the board, he took a breath and in he went. He nailed it! Well, his legs were kind of froggie but aside from that it was perfect! He did several more with no problem. 

 Oh yeah, the main point of this post was to thank Kizz. She found some lips she thought I would like.

 The Burt’s Bees does not turn my lips white! I like them both equally and I am trying to decide if I should put one away or use them both. If I use them both, I think I will use Burt’s when I am feeling more on the dyke-ish side and the Kiss My Face when I am in touch with my girly side. Or I could use them both at the same time. The Burt’s would have to be the top though..

 Anyway, thanks again Kizz, you rock!

Actions

Information

5 responses

25 08 2008
Lewis Goldstein

hi, i lead the marketing at kiss my face and saw your blog entry about our lip balm. we appreciate your comments about our balm but i have to admit i would love it if we were “the top” instead of Burt’s but at least we are in good company. To thank you for using Kiss, please use code KMFBLOG3 until 9/5 for 25% off of anything at kissmyface.com. thanks again for your support and please feel free to email me at lewis@kissmyface.com with any comments on what we could be doing better. have a great week, Lewis Goldstein, VP Marketing

25 08 2008
Mrs. G.

I’m loving the hat!

26 08 2008
mrschili

HEY! Discounts! How cool is THAT?!

Isn’t the hat GORGEOUS? She totally rocks that hat, Mrs. G.

Auntie, these are good pictures – you’ve really captured both Kizz’s and Beanie’s energy (isn’t she just the little tree sprite?). I can’t wait to get some of Kizz’s pictures back – I’m betting she got at least a couple of good ones among the 300 or so she snapped of us this weekend – I’m especially looking forward to the ones of you and me; when the biological destroyed all our old baby pictures, my biggest sadness was that there were no longer any pictures of you and me together.

26 08 2008
Kizz

I didn’t even know cuddle time was an option!

I say keep one balm in the car and one by your bed then you’re never without. Plus, you got discounts, how cool is that? The internet is a strange and wondrous thing.

You’re very welcome and thank you for all your help, too.

26 08 2008
whodoesshethinksheisanyway

Kizz, of course cuddle time is an option! Duh!

Leave a Reply

