Where The Hell Have You Been?

24 08 2008

 I know, I have been gone a long time. What have I been doing? Well, I have been in here;

 SLM1 said to me a couple of weeks ago, ” Oh my GOD! You HAVE to read this book!” It took me awhile to get to it and once I started it took me awhile to get in to it, but once I did I was hooked. 

 Things I didn’t do because of this book; socialize, answer my phone, eat, sleep, and watch baseball. Told ya I was hooked! It was a really good book and interestingly enough, Chili’s MIL read it twice. Now I have something to talk to her about. Cool.

 Also, last weekend we had our first annual Lobster Fest. It was a ton of fun even though we got an hours worth of pouring rain. As a result, we had to cook inside. As a result of cooking inside, the house smelled for days. The Room-Mate did the cooking but I had to put the lobsters in. She couldn’t bring herself to do it. 

 No, I wasn’t afraid to touch the lobster. I was afraid of burning myself with boiling water though.

 Yesterday, Chili and I went down to visit with Gerry of Two Blue Day to visit with him and his peeps. We had a lovely day! Even though his honey told me not to say it, I’m gonna; Gerry is a very nice man. He is a wealth of knowledge about a wide variety of topics and he is one funny dude. That’s all I’m going to say because if his head explodes it would make a large mess and his honey would be mad at me. 

 Gerry spent a lot of time teaching Chili and I about the art of picture taking. Here two versions of the same picture;

 Above is the original shot.

 This was my edit. I only cropped it and messed with the exposure a bit using the tools Flickr offers. How did I do?

 Thanks Gerry, for having us!

Actions

Information

4 responses

24 08 2008
gerry rosser

It was my, our, pleasure to have you both here.

Don’t worry about my head exploding, I have my Honey to keep me down to earth.

Nice crop on the photo which actually wasn’t that bad to start with. The three large clusters rising from lower left to upper right did something for me.

Come back any time.

24 08 2008
mrschili

It WAS a wonderful time, wasn’t it?! Thank you so much for making the trip with me; both the visit and the time in the car were better for your being there.

25 08 2008
drtombibey

Hey Auntie,

Good to see you on line. The lobster fest looks wonderful. We went to Maine one time and they had as many little roadside stands with lobsters as we have hamburger joints. Great stuff.

Hey, not long ago ole Dr. B got to meet Joe Garagiola, Jr. I took a break from ficition to post on it.

Dr. B

25 08 2008
twoblueday

Hey. I posted a flower for mrschili, and then one for you. My “dashboard” says it is published, but it hasn’t appeared. I’m trying to figure that one out.

Leave a Reply

