I’m Out Of It

16 06 2008

 Over the past 6 months or so I have been noticing that the last few days of my period and the first few days after, I have a major case of the blahs. I have very little energy, even less motivation, I just don’t give a crap about things that I usually care about, and in short, I feel rather depressed. I can usually push my way through it but it just plain sucks. 

 I think I am having a major hormonal imbalance. I was talking to Boss about it today, she says the same thing happens to her and her doctor gave her meds. I don’t want meds. I am going to try to wail myself with the B vitamins to see if that helps.

 Does this happen to you? What do you do about it?

 Anyway, I’m about done with it. I had a good day at work, that helps. Then Mr. Chili called me to tell me that I owe him about $8,000 from a running golf bet we have had for years. I told him my guy doesn’t even play in the PGA anymore( Actually he does, I just checked. Standing? 240th!) and I am in social service and don’t have that kind of money. The whole thing was funny and he made me laugh and therefore lift my mood. Thanks Mr. Chili! Please don’t send your thugs after me to collect the money!

 Oh, and Kizz has a great post today that made me laugh too! So things are looking up, at least for the next 30 days.

 

Image credit

Actions

Information

4 responses

16 06 2008
mrschili

Puh-LEESE! Mr. Chili doesn’t have thugs; don’t let him make you think he does.

You know what a great cure for the blahs is? Beanie. Come on by and try her out; she’s a great spirit lifter.

I’ve heard that the B vitamins are very, very good for this sort of thing. I’ll look into it and get back to you – I’ve got some people I can call to ask about this sort of thing…

16 06 2008
Mrs. G.

Some people might tell you to eat dark chocolate and do yoga (hello Mrs. Chili), but not me. I do recommend the book When Your Body Gets the Blues-it is short and sweet and full of good avice on how to beat the funk. Feel better, Kiddo.

17 06 2008
Kizz

I have always gotten that, but it comes with a huge spurt of crazy energy right before I bleed. It’s enough to start a million projects but to barely finish any of them.

17 06 2008
Laurie B

I use to get a migraine the day after my period ended, without fail, every month. Cramps before, migraine after, no wonder I was so pleased to hit menopause.

Try the B vitamins, they won’t hurt and might help. I think you’d said you were having a thyroid test, sometimes that ties in as well. At least the sluggish blahsy things could be tied to low thyroid levels.

Leave a Reply

