Ten Things Tuesday

27 05 2008

 Ten things I love about summer;

1. I absolutely love the way a warm breeze feels on my skin.

2. Shadows from the trees. For some reason I really dig the way a shadow made from a tree full of leaves looks. It is also nice to sit in the cool shadow on a hot day.

3. Swimming. Pool, lake, or ocean. It doesn’t really matter.

4. BBQ’s. I love food on the grill.

5. Growing stuff. The older I get, the more I enjoy growing flowers and veggie’s. 

6. Sleeping with the windows open. I especially like this when there is a cool breeze blowing in.

7. Kayaking. I love being out in the middle of the lake in my kayak, especially when it’s quiet out there.

8. Provincetown sunsets.

.

9. Jumping off the bridge in Martha’s Vineyard.

It’s higher than it looks.

10. Ice Cream. Duh! This place is great!

 

Photo Credit; Tree, kayak, Hodgies

Actions

Information

7 responses

27 05 2008
mrschili

The holiday threw me – thanks for reminding me that it’s TUESDAY!!

I LOVE that shot of you jumping off the bridge. Eeeek. I BET it’s higher than it looks. I doubt you could get me to do it.

I love you! Wanna go for Golicks after Punkin’s concert on Thursday?

27 05 2008
whodoesshethinksheisanyway

I know the saying is there is no stupid questions but that is a stupid question! Of course I want to go to Golicks! I love you too!

27 05 2008
Organic Mama

Great theme for today! I have already committed to being all teacherly but I think I may steal this idea and put the other idea off, so thanks in advance.
Yes, that shot of you hurtling off that bridge is fab – eek-worthy, too ’cause I am SUCH a wimp.
Your shot of the tree shadow is wonderful – may I steal a copy? One of my favorite class of things on this planet is trees and I had never considered how beautiful the shadows can be. Lovely!

27 05 2008
whodoesshethinksheisanyway

Take the picture O’ Mama! It’s not mine…

27 05 2008
Darren Daz Cox

🙂 and those animals that you only see in summer!

nice post!

27 05 2008
Auntie Teacher

I loved having the bbq food for lunch today! And I will have the rest of it tomorrow…yay for me! Hooray for you!

27 05 2008
whodoesshethinksheisanyway

Darren, I love the animals too! So far I have seen several bunnies, including babies ( one didn’t make it. Sad), one opossum, a huge buck, a skunk, and a raccoon. Not to mention the millions of birds that start singing at 4 am. Here is the problem; the critters are digging up the lawn going for the grubs and eating the grass seed I just put down. At least the bunnies are eating the weeds..
Auntie Teacher, I had leftovers for dinner tonight and will tomorrow too. Glad you’re enjoying it!

Leave a Reply

