FF Friday

23 05 2008

This is the print that hangs over my bed. I have not planted any flowers yet so this is what you’re getting. I love this print. Anyone wanna take a guess as to where I got it? Chili, MST, and Auntie Teacher don’t get to play. You kids know me too well.

In other news, this young man got his first Little League hit last night!

I was planning on going to the game but I got stuck at work then stuck in traffic. His twin brother actually called me to tell me that his bro was up to bat. I asked him to give me the play by play. Silence.

“What’s happening?”

“He’s just standing there.”

Next thing I know I am hearing yelling.

“Tell me what happened little man!!”

“He hit it! He hit it! He’s on the base!”

The phone was then passed to SLM2.

“Dude! He got his first hit! I was jumping up and down and my pants almost fell off! I gotta call my wife! Bye!”

Both Manny and Mike Lowell hit grand slams yesterday. They’ve got nothing on the little dude! Congratulations little dude!

Ok, I just called the SLM family to ask permission to post a picture of their son. It is 6:45 and normally it is ok for me to call this early. SLM1 answered and I could tell I woke her up. I totally forgot the whole family is taking the day off from work/school to have a family day! I am so sorry I woke you guys up!!

Actions

Information

6 responses

23 05 2008
MST

yeah, I know where you got the print, I believe…I’m so psyched for the little guy! And I was just going to call the SLM’s myself, but will now wait…thanks for being the annoying friend before me…and I think it was JD Drew and Lowell, not Manny, that hit grand slams yesterday…let me check…yeah-Drew and Lowell.
okay. Later…MST

23 05 2008
mrschili

I actually SAW the Drew grand slam, but I saw it during the replay of the game last night – I didn’t see it when it happened.

I’m betting the SLM family isn’t too angry at you – you called because you care.

23 05 2008
Mrs. G.

He is one handsome catcher-way to go with the GS!

24 05 2008
Kizz

I bet that Drew and Lowell’s excitement had nothing on that fab catcher’s!

26 05 2008
Jules

Ok, I’ll bite – Target?

26 05 2008
whodoesshethinksheisanyway

Jules, that’s a great guess! You are incorrect though. Ikea. I love Ikea!

Leave a Reply

