Really?

14 04 2008

 I would like you to take note of a couple of things from the above picture. 1. It is 8:28 am. 2. See the outside temp? Still pretty cold, huh? 3. See my heat display? My feet get cold so I always have it set to “feet”. Also, there was a decent frost on the windshield this morning. The fan speed was set at two for more than 1/2 of my 1/2 hour ride in to the office.

 It warmed up rather nicely today. There was a wind so it was a bit chilly but not too bad. Again, this morning there was a chill. Definitely NOT warm enough for this!

 This dude didn’t even have his windows up! Usually, convertible owners keep the windows up with the heat set too it’s a fucking sauna in here high. Really dude? At 8:30 in the morning with a temp of 43?

 He looks like a tough guy, huh? What you can’t see in the picture is that his ears are bright red! I bet he had a conversation with his wife before he left the house today;

“Honey, I’m rolling the convertible out today! It’s going to be a nice day!”

 “ I don’t think it’s going to be that nice, dear.” 

“Don’t be silly! We are New Englanders! Anything above 25 is a nice day!”

You are not planning on putting the top down on your ride in? Are you!”

“Sure I am!”

“You will freeze you ass off! It’s too cold!”

“I’ll be fine!”

 With that, he had NO CHOICE WHATSOEVER but to put the top down as well as the windows to preserve his manhood.

BTW, I was stopped at a red light when I took the above pictures.

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 04 2008
Kizz

I was going to say, “How much do you want to bet the roof is stuck in the down position” but that doesn’t explain why the windows or down so I think he must just be whacko.

15 04 2008
mrschili

The girls are all excited and want me to dig out the short pants and tank tops. Nothin’ doin’, kids; my bet is that it’s going to snow at LEAST once more before we’re ready for sandals…

Leave a Reply

