Forty!

4 04 2008

 Today is my friend, MST’s, birthday. As you can guess, she is turning 40 today. I called her last night to tell her that this would be the last time I am talking to her because tomorrow she would be to old for me to hang out with. I’m an ass, huh?

 MST and I are new friends but to me it feels like we have known each other forever. She is a super nice person and she is really easy to talk to. She is also a ton of fun to be around.

 Here are some interesting facts about my old new friend MST;

  • As a kid, she was in a ton of pageants. She was a Miss Majorette of Massachusetts. I’m not exactly sure what that is but it is fun to say!
  • She was a twirler. You know, baton.. She actually was in the Boston Pride Parade last year with her baton. That means I saw her before I knew her. Kinda cool when you think about it.
  • She is getting ready to run the Boston Marathon. Translation, she’s a nut job!
  • She apparently is a karaoke whore. I will get to hear her belt ’em out on Saturday, the day of her 40th birthday bash!
  • Like me, she is a college kid. She is in the Physicians Assistant program at a big city college. Oh, the stories I hear! The exam she had to do last week grossed me out and I made her stop telling me about it!
  • She was born on the day MLK was assassinated. Kinda weird since Chili and MLK share a birthday..
  • She loves music and TV and she claims to know the words to a very large number of songs.
  • Almost every time I see her, she has a different pocketbook. I totally make fun of her for that!
  • Although she knows my blog address, I don’t think she has stopped by yet. I wonder how long it will take her to realize I gave her a happy birthday shout out?

 I’m really glad she has come into my life. We don’t get to see each other all that much as we are both very busy. The time we do spend together though is always  fun, real, and easy. She is truly an amazing person.

 Happy Birthday friend!

Actions

Information

5 responses

4 04 2008
Kizz

Just in case she manages to stop by, Happy Birthday MST!

4 04 2008
Mrs. Chili

Happy Birthday, MST!! I’m right behind ya on the way to 40 – pave a good way for me, wouldja!

4 04 2008
Laurie B

Happy Birthday MST!

How in the world did you wait so long to check out Auntie’s site? She’s fun, and kind, and clear-thinking (at least as far as I can suss out). Anyway, I do hope that you will have a great time celebrating your birthday.

I adore the twirlers out here in the Happy Valley Parade, usually they are all guys (on roller skates..we are a lot like Boston just more local folks..ain’t we got fun?). Come on over for a visit and add some diversity to the mix!

Auntie, we heard our PEEPERS here for the first time this year. What delight. Thanks for the link on them.

Have some good fun this weekend.

22 04 2008
MST

Thanks, all. It has taken me till today to read this…it’s good to be 40, and totally insane.

22 04 2008
MST

And yes, “Auntie” is fun, and kind, and clear-thinking…and smart, and cute, and real, and pretty damn cool. As she knows, but I will tell you all as well, I am very grateful that I came across her other blog, and gave her a shout on it. It’s true that it feels like we’ve known each other much longer than we have, as she has become the kind of friend that I can say anything to, and just be myself. Ahhhhh…that’s a nice thing. I think it’s safe to say that we will be friends for a long, long time. Regardless, I am grateful that today she is my friend. xo

Leave a Reply

