The Medical Results Are In Too

28 02 2008

I went to the doc again on Monday. Sorry it’s taken so long to write about it, mid-terms have been consuming most of my thoughts.

Turns out I have Hashimoto’s disease. It’s an autoimmune thing where apparently my body thinks my thyroid is bad and is attacking it. Not. Nice. It does not hurt and it doesn’t seem like it’s a big deal at all. I have to go to the endocrinologist and will know more then. It does explain the hives and the fatigue though. At least it’s not the chocolate!!!!

The Sox play today!!! You have no idea how happy I am! It’s currently cold and snowing where I live and more snow is on the way. I couldn’t really care less. The boys of summer take the field which means warm weather is right around the corner!

PLAY BALL!

sox-guys.jpg

Photo Credit

Actions

Information

4 responses

28 02 2008
Kizz

Fucking Hashimoto.

28 02 2008
LaurieB

HI Auntie, welcome to the club.

You’ll feel better once you start some thyroid medication. Have the endo dr also check for B12 deficiency, sometimes the two things are related and they have the same symptoms for the most part.

This is better than being allergic to chocolate!

28 02 2008
mrschili

I’m glad you’re not allergic to chocolate; birthday cakes just wouldn’t be the same!

NICE photo, by the way. We do have a pretty darned good looking team (so says a straight chick)

28 02 2008
drtombibey

Hey, Dr. B here. Glad they are getting to the bottom of it- can take some time huh?

And again, it is true- I never met a woman who did not like chocolate.

Hope you get well soon.

Dr. B

Leave a Reply

