The Preliminary Results Are In

27 02 2008

First, I need to apologize to you. I told a lie but didn’t mean to. This is actually the second accidental lie I have told today and the third apology. I also apologized for the first lie and for giving Boss’s 14 year old a harsh talkin’ to for something I thought she did but turns out she didn’t. I believe in owning my shit and maken amends..

Anyway, I told you that I had my first big test today. That was the lie. On Monday I had my Computers for Dummies mid-term. I really don’t count that because, well, it’s Computers for Dummies. Technically though, that was my first big test. Sorry.

I wasn’t really sure I was going to blog about this because I don’t want to sound like a smarty pants and I don’t want it to seem like I am lookin for compliments.. Got me? Having said that, my Psychology Professor graded the test part of the exam. I only missed one and got the best grade in the class. That has never happened to me before. Never. Since the third grade I have believed (partly because of my teacher, Mrs. I hate kids and will do anything I can to make them feel like stupid pieces of shit) that I was not smart. It has taken me years to get over this and to find the courage to get my ass to school. I know that I am smart, it’s just taken me awhile to believe that in my heart.

I feel like I did well on the essay part too. My hand cramped up from writing so much and so fast. I’ll know more next week.

I also want to say thanks to everyone who has been so supportive of me and for all the encouragement. Thanks for believing in me, especially you Chili.

Love,

Auntie

Actions

Information

4 responses

27 02 2008
Kizz

No need to go looking for compliments, we’ll just keep them right here. You’re awesome. I always knew it.

27 02 2008
Laurie B

Ok, it isn’t really a lie. It’s a glossing over. And you weren’t really worried about that class anyway.

As for the teen kid, we all make presumptions, it’s an educated guess sometimes. So you nailed her for something she didn’t do. I’ve done that to students. You know what? They all wake up and know that someone cares and is watching.

And the last thing, since i’m older than your Grandma probably, is that we all get smarter as we get older. You are a better student now by far, than you would have been then. BEW loves the older students in her classes. I’ve been involved with a winter term class for several years. They are mostly older students and the ones that “get it” do remarkably well.

Kuddos to you kiddo.

27 02 2008
Laurie B

P.S. you are working hard and doing a lot of extra practice on your problem areas. You will be fine.

28 02 2008
mrschili

Sweetie, I’ve ALWAYS believed in you. Always.

Leave a Reply

