They gave up on me

18 02 2008

 After two different antibiotics that caused two different(but equally disgusting) intestinal woes, the doctor has decided to stop medicating me. “How do you feel?” she asked. “I never felt sick to begin with.” I replied. “You have been on them for 5 days, you should be fine.” She said. “Good because this is the second day in a row I have been afraid to leave the house. I really need to go to work tomorrow.” I said.

 An interesting bit of irony is that I was reading about psychosomatic problems (which include, but are not limited to, stomach pain and diarrhea) while in the bathroom. Obviously my issues are not psychosomatic, I just figured if I was going to be in there for awhile I might as well be doing homework. toilet.jpg

 The up side to all this is that I have not had hives in awhile.

Photo Credit

Actions

Information

4 responses

18 02 2008
mrschili

Gah. I’m betting, given the choice, that you’d have gone with the hives instead of a week’s worth of yuck…

I’m sorry, Sweetie. Feel better…

18 02 2008
Laurie B

Now that you’re on the mend from the “cures” are you going to try and have some chocolate? Just to see what happens?

18 02 2008
Kizz

Trial and error sucks!

19 02 2008
drtombibey

Hey kid, Doc Bibey here. Appreciate you putting me on your blogroll.

Keep us posted on this. I have instructions from The English Teacher, mrschili, to follow your progress. Old Doc Bibey didn’t get where he is in life by not following directions!

Here’s to get well soon.

Dr. B

Leave a Reply

