Yuck

13 02 2008

I am so sick. I was up all night with stomach cramps and vomiting. I think it’s the meds. I took them all for the first time last night. I may have slept an hour. I was worried that I kept the roommate up but she just told me the only time she heard me was at 5. She promptly went down to Ma’s and returned with crackers and Gatorade. She so good to me. I’ll call the doc in a few.

I’ll be home all day with no heat. The men are here to replace the hot water heater. It usually stays pretty warm in here so I’m not worried. If it gets too cold I’ll head down stairs and light a fire. I’m not so sure I’ll be able to shovel at all..

Actions

Information

4 responses

13 02 2008
Kizz

No shoveling, you’re already depleted and you don’t have someplace warm to come inside to. Get under the covers and refresh yourself as much as possible. Hopefully by this evening you’ll have hot water for a shower and/or bath.

13 02 2008
mrschili

Oh, Honey. I’m so, so sorry. I’m sick, too, but no tummy yuckies. I hope you’re feeling better….

13 02 2008
whodoesshethinksheisanyway

I was really hoping to feel better by now. I have been able to hold down food and drink. Ma made me soup and I have been sipping on Gatorade. It makes my stomach hurt but at least it’s still in there.. I was hoping class would be cancelled but so far it’s not. Ugh. Thanks for the well wishes.

13 02 2008
Laurie B

Poor Boo.
Take care, and rest, and skip class. It’s ok. You are really sick. Still think it was the new meds?

Leave a Reply

