Randomness

2 02 2008

 Some random things I want to say today;

 I have a cold. My head feels like it weighs 150 lbs. My hives are back to normal, meaning they are coming and going. I didn’t drink much milk yesterday due to the cold and I still got them pretty bad so I don’t think dairy is causing them. Thank you, thank you. Hopefully I will know the cause on Monday. I spent most of the day in court yesterday and had a lengthy conversation with the PO I have been talking about. I am pretty sure she is NOT on my team. I enjoy talking to her though so maybe we will end up being friends. Friends are good!

 This really pisses me off. Sen. Specter (R-Pa) is calling for an investigation in to “spygate”. Are you kidding me? It’s an NFL issue, let the NFL handle it. 

“I am very concerned about the underlying facts on the taping, the reasons for the judgment on the limited penalties and, most of all, on the inexplicable destruction of the tapes,” said Sen. Arlen Specter, R-Pa., in a Thursday letter to NFL commissioner Roger Goodell. 

The matter may not compare to the CIA’s destruction of interrogation tapes, Specter said Friday, but he added, “I do believe that it is a matter of importance. It’s not going to displace the stimulus package or the Iraq war, but I think the integrity of football is very important, and I think the National Football League has a special duty to the American people — and further the Congress — because they have an antitrust exemption.”

 I don’t think the penalty’s were “limited” and I would say it’s a bit of an understatement to say that ” The matter may not compare to the CIA’s destruction of interrogation tapes.” Really Sen. Spector? You want to spend money on this?

 My weekend looks like this; Constant nose blowing, intermittent hive scratching, laundry, studying(!), possibly pizza and girl watching with some peeps(although with the nose the way it is I may need to bail on this), resting, studying(!),resting, studying(!), football!! What are you doing this weekend?

Actions

Information

3 responses

2 02 2008
Mrs. Chili

Yeah, yeah – What. Ever. I think it’s just a play for Specter to keep his name in the papers.

I’ve got some classes to teach in the morning tomorrow, we’re having lunch with Bowyer, Tonks, and the Falcon clan, then I’m going to go home, get into my jammies, and watch whatever portion of the game I can stay awake for. It’s a school night, after all…

2 02 2008
Kizz

I’m doing a lot of the same things but replace the studying with rehearsing and the football, girl watching & pizza with going to live music and…OK so I’m not doing any of the same things at all. I just cooked all of the vegetables in the house for ease of eating and weight loss next week.

2 02 2008
Laurie B

Yep, The Honorable Anal Spectrum is just mouthing off. Doing his bit for the sports world, I guess. Even bad press is good press, or so I hear abyway. Blech.

We’re heading home from a convention here in sunny Southern state. With luck, we’ll be home well before the football game. I made some lasagna before we left so we’ll thaw that out or make a pizza, just won’t know until we get home. After logging 42 miles on a convention floor and doing the meet and greet hoopla, being home is looking mighty fine. I love my job, and it’s so sad that I had to go to a warm sunny place for a week. 🙂 It’ll be three months at least before we see these temps again.

This meeting will be in New Orleans next year, not sure how the job stuff might be changed by then but we are planning to attend. Saint Seester, we might be in your town!

Hope the hive things are getting better. Could be anything, frustrating to not know what caused it all though.

Leave a Reply

