Jumpin on the “Ten Things” bus!

29 01 2008

 Ten song lyrics I really like:

  1. “I guess there’s nothing left to explain. Here’s what your getting and I don’t want to change.” Eric Clapton, Rock ‘n’ Roll Heart
  2. “Your anger don’t impress me, the world slapped in your face. It always rains like hell on the losers day parade.” Goo Goo Dolls, Broadway
  3. “I don’t know where it all begins. And I don’t know where it all will end. But we’re better off for all that we let in” Indigo Girls, All That We Let In
  4. “ And the moon was so beautiful that the ocean held up a mirror.” Ani DiFranco, Everest
  5. “Well the God I believe in isn’t short on cash, mister!”  U2, Bullet The Blue Sky (this line gives me goose bumps every time I hear it. Not sure why..)
  6. “She asked me why. I just went on and told her.” R.L. Burnside, It’s Bad You Know
  7. “ The telephone was ringing, I handed it to Liz. She said ‘This isn’t who it would be if it wasn’t who it is’” Phish, The Wolfman’s Brother
  8. “I’m a loser baby, so why don’t you kill me.” Beck, Loser (I sing this when I do or say something dumb.)
  9. “You ain’t a beauty but hey your all right” Bruce Springsteen, Thunder Road (Is that an insult? Makes me chuckle every time I hear it!)
  10.  “In a world that what we want is only what we want until it’s ours” Train, Drops Of Jupiter
Actions

Information

3 responses

29 01 2008
mrschili

“Could I have been anyone other than me” Dave Matthews….

“here’s a million people praying, raising up their eyes
To what turns out to be the same god, the same sky” Antje Duvekot…

I love this….

29 01 2008
Kizz

Welcome to the Ten Things Universe!

I just REALLY heard “All That We Let In” last week. What a fabulous song.

29 01 2008
Laurie B

Makes me believe that I haven’t listened to good music in a long time. Thanks for the reminders.

Leave a Reply

