Goofing off in class

28 01 2008

 I swear, I’m in class. Mr. Teacher said if we know what he is talking about we can do something else. Currently we are learning about pointing, clicking(remember we use the left button most) and dragging and dropping. Mind blowing.

 I am happy to say I am not the oldest person in my class. There are probably 8 or 9 people who are older then me and some with blue hair. From now on I will be referring to this class as “computers for blue hairs.”

 This is what really blows my mind. I get 15 points for showing up and 15 points for doing my homework. I don’t have to do it right, I just have to do it. Do you see something wrong with this? I do. And we wonder why the world is the way it is. The rest of the points come from exams. Now we are learning how to close a window. “Oh wait, no, no, it’s left click. Don’t right click unless I say so.” Says Mr. Teacher.

 Not to pat myself on the back or anything but I was one of maybe three out of the eighteen people who actually showed up with the required books. The woman next to me needed to borrow a piece of paper from me. Really? People show up with nothing? Sigh.

 Mr. Teacher also said it was ok to show up late or leave early. Really, he did. I feel bad for this guy having to talk about this stuff for almost 4 hours. He must be the most patient man in the world.

 I was thinking of giving you a play by play of my first day but I kinda like you all so I’m going to pass on that. If you read this now, please comment and check back for my reply so I have something to do. Thank you.

 Oh, btw, I like to go to bed around 9. This class ends at 9:45…

Actions

Information

3 responses

28 01 2008
mrschili

In the future, I will make a point to be available for live blogging on Monday nights.

You’re so gonna rock this college thing!

28 01 2008
whodoesshethinksheisanyway

Thank you!! I hope we get out early every night!

28 01 2008
Laurie B

I’m proud for you that you are going back to school. Yes, some of it will be this inane.

Good luck with your courses, I am happy for you that you are back in school. Our future ( as a society) depends on thinking people becoming more thinking people. You’ll do fine in class, just keep on showing up and blogging from there. You’ll do just fine.

Leave a Reply

