What’s on my mind this week

11 01 2008

  pats1.jpg                           jags.jpg

 It’s going to be a really great game. Jacksonville’s got one hell of a running game and as of late, the Pats have not been able to stop the run. Hopefully ole Billy and his ratty sweatshirt have been working on the D. This game has been the subject of many conversations between me and friends, co-workers and the guy at the corner store. Every time I talk about it my heart races and my palms sweat. My version of an anxiety attack. Yes, I have this kind of reaction to sports. Do I think we will win? YES! Do I think this is going to be the hardest and closest game of the season? Abso-fucking-lutely. 

For your viewing and listening pleasure! Watch the whole thing, the end is the best.

Ps. 33 days until pitchers and catchers report to Fort Myers!!

Photo credits: Pats and Jags

Actions

Information

4 responses

11 01 2008
Laurie B

Love this! Thanks.
Yup. The ending is GREAT! And perfect.
Y’all just go and watch that.

Sorry Saintseester, maybe next year. For now, we’re in the game. Lets hope the Jags and DG just don’t do well in 40 degree weather.

Ok, the chick question. What kind of food are you all serving during the game? We’re thinking a big meal before the game and then some kind of snack during our game. Or, maybe a nap. This is a late game and we are old!

11 01 2008
whodoesshethinksheisanyway

Laurie B- We’re having the usual football food. Macho nachos, cheese and roni. Beer to wash it down. It’s the same every week, for luck. Oh and sometimes we have peanuts too.

12 01 2008
mrschili

HAHAHAHAHA! The end was funny!

Laurie B, I’m old, too, and I have to work in the morning, so I’m pissed off that it’s a late game.

I’m making meatball subs for dinner, and we’ll probably have something sweet for the game – brownies or something. I’m planning to fall asleep against Mr. Chili by about halftime…

12 01 2008
Laurie B

Hey,

are you thinking what we’re thinking? A Patriots/Packers Super Bowl? It would be a GREAT game, win or lose.

In the meantime, as much as it irks us, we’ll be rooting for the Baby Mannings tomorrow. I should be cleaning the house, we’ve got company arriving on Tuesday.

You know ( and I know) that I won’t clean the house. We’ll be watching the games.

Leave a Reply

