A step in the right direction

31 12 2007

got-pride-rainbow-pride-bar_small.gif

I just finished reading this article from the New Hampshire affiliate of ABC. I have to say that I am super impressed. Pretty much it says that although the Civil Union law that goes into effect on Tuesday is a step in the right direction, it still falls very short of allowing gay and lesbian couples the same protections as heterosexual marriage. I knew this. What really surprises me is the tone of the article. Way to go WMUR for setting the record, um, straight!

Photo Credit

Actions

Information

2 responses

31 12 2007
mrschili

It’s something, and I’m happy for something, but I want more. Separate is NOT equal – we learned that in the 60’s (or, actually, it seems we didn’t, now, doesn’t it?).

I’ll keep voting!

31 12 2007
Kizz

Amazing that it’s that network doing the setting but god that they are. I hope a better solution comes to the forefront soon.

Leave a Reply

